TOGAF is an architecture Framework-The Open Group Architecture Framework. TOGAF is a tool for assisting in the acceptance, production, use and maintenance of enterprise architectures. It is based on an iterative process model supported by best practices and re-usable set of existing architectural assets. The key to TOGAF is the TOGAF Architecture Development Method (ADM)- for developing an enterprise architecture that address business needs.

Inquire Now?

TOGAF 9 Level 1 Program Training's Information

The course enables participants to successfully complete the associated TOGAF Level 1 exam, known as TOGAF 9 Foundation. The certification provides validation that the candidate has gained knowledge of the terminology, structure, and basic concepts of TOGAF 9, and understands the core principles of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF.

Individuals certified at this level will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • The basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF
  • The core concepts of TOGAF 9
  • The key terminology of TOGAF 9
  • The ADM cycle and the objectives of each phase, and how to adapt and scope the ADM
  • The concept of the Enterprise Continuum; its purpose and constituent parts
  • How each of the ADM phases contributes to the success of enterprise architecture
  • The ADM guidelines and technique
  • How Architecture Governance contributes to the Architecture Development Cycle
  • The concepts of views and viewpoints and their role in communicating with stakeholders
  • The concept of building blocks
  • The key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • The TOGAF reference models
  • The TOGAF certification program.

The learning objectives for DevOps include an understanding of:

  • Understand the new concepts introduced to TOGAF in version 9
  • Understand the business rationale behind Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF
  • Have an understanding of the overall structure and contents of the TOGAF 9 document and the key subject matter content
  • Have an overall and detailed understanding of the ADM development cycle and all the phases that make up the cycle including for each phase:
    • Defined for use in Architecture development including:
    • Stakeholders involved and their role, concerns + look at views and Viewpoints
    • Architecture Principles and Architecture patterns, views and viewpoints
    • Business Scenarios, with goals & objectives
    • Planning and analysis techniques
    • Interoperability
    • Assessing & Readiness of the business
    • Managing risk
  • Understand the guidelines for adapting the ADM processes
    • Adapting for iterations and different enterprise levels
  • Gain sound understanding of the Architecture Content Framework and the purpose / content of each of the elements including:
    • Content Metamodel
    • Architecture building blocks and their relationships to the A.D.M
    • Architecture Artefacts
    • Architecture Deliverable
  • Understanding of the Enterprise Continuum and the Architecture Repository, including:
    • Contents of the Architecture Repository
    • Make-up of the Enterprise Continuum, including the Architecture and Solutions Continuum
  • Individuals who require a basic understanding of TOGAF 9
  • Professionals who are working in roles associated with an architecture project such as those responsible for planning, execution, development, delivery, and operation
  • Architects who are looking for a first introduction to TOGAF 9
  • Architects who want to achieve Level 2 certification.

There are no formal prerequisites; it is recommended that participants have experience in the IT domain

Why to choose Global Training Hub?

Best Price in the Industry

You won’t find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Best Price in the Industry

You won’t find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Best Price in the Industry

You won’t find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

What is the purpose of the programme?

  • It ensures that individuals are knowledgeable about TOGAF
  • It is a common baseline of knowledge
  • It provides a visible trust mark

What is the format of the examinations?

TOGAF 9 Foundation (Part 1) - Pass mark 55% (22 or more points out of a maximum of 40). This closed book exam comprises 40 questions in a simple multiple choice format, covering the Level 1 learning outcomes. Each correct answer scores a single point.
TOGAF 9 Certified (Part 2) - Pass mark 60% (24 or more points out of a maximum of 40). This exam comprises 8 scenario-based complex multiple choice questions, with gradient scoring. This exam is open book and covers the complete Level 2 learning outcomes. The correct answer scores 5 points, the second best answer 3 points, the third best answer 1 point. The distracter scores zero points.
TOGAF 9 Combined (Part 1&2) - This is a combined TOGAF 9 Part 1 and Part 2 examination for candidates who want to achieve Level 2 certification directly in a single examination. It consists of two sections, with pass marks as per the TOGAF 9 Part 1 and 2 examinations described above. Each section must be passed in order to obtain an overall pass mark. If you fail a section then no certification is awarded, however you only need retake the Examination(s) corresponding to the failed section(s).

What are the prerequisites for the exams?

The following sections detail the eligibility requirements. Note that ineligible candidates will be disqualified from the exam and no fees refunded.

TOGAF 9 Foundation (Part 1) - There are no prerequisites for the TOGAF 9 Part 1. Any and all candidates are thus eligible to take this examination.
TOGAF 9 Certified (Part 2) - A candidate must be certified in TOGAF 9 Foundation or have achieved a pass result for the TOGAF 9 Part 1 examination on the same day at the same ATTC provider as they are taking the Part 2 examination.
For candidates not taking the Part 1 exam in the same session, a candidate must have passed at least the Part 1 section of the Combined examination.

Candidates are obliged to provide their Personal Conformation Code to the ATTC provider if they have set their directory entry to confidential.

TOGAF 9 Combined (Part 1&2) - There are no prerequisites for the TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and 2 Exam. Any and all candidates are thus eligible to take this examination.

What is the retake policy if I fail an examination?

Candidates who fail an examination are not allowed to re-take any TOGAF examination for a period of one (1) month. A result received before one month will be VOID.

This also applies to the TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and Part 2 examination, so for example, if you fail the Part 1 section, you would still need to wait at least one month before taking the Part 1 examination again, similarly for the Part 2.

Is this an open-book exam?

This examination comprises two separate sections.

  • The TOGAF 9 Part 1 section is CLOSED Book.
  • The TOGAF 9 Part 2 section is OPEN book.

The Open Group's Examination Providers operate a clean exam room environment, so all applicable open book reference materials are provided electronically with the examination test. An electronic copy of the specification is built into the exam and becomes available in Part 2 only.